Facebook

Please go to Mama Juju & The Jam Tarts website for upcoming shows  as this site is no longer updated regularly. Just click this link  Mama Juju and The Jam Tarts website

But feel free to take a look around while you’re here!

What people have said about MAMA JUJU– ” A chick who can belt out a tune like its her last rights on a gateway to fire and sour whiskey.” Pat Foss- Sideshow Cello. “Song choice and sassy delivery make a scrumptious smorgasboard – sweet, spicy and every taste in between”- Sue Wighton -Writer -Courier Mail, “An outstanding performer of tough woman blues as well as jazz and folk- funny, irreverent and heart searching songs of love, pain and the whole damn thing” – Ann Infante- Red Hill Folk Club.

 Upcoming Shows

  • Thursday 2nd March- with The Jam Tarts-   International Womens Day Dinner for Zonta- Redlands Sporting Club Details TBA
  • Tuesday 7th March- with The Jam Tarts-  The Bug Brisbane Unplugged New Farm Bowls Club – Music from 7.30pm
  • Saturday 11th March – with The Jam Tarts-   4pm   International Womens Day High Tea Function- Sheldon College Auditorium
  • Saturday 25th March – with Vicky Velour on flute- Indigiscapes Capalaba Gardening Expo 1 till 3
  • Saturday 25th March with Vicky Velour on flute- Earth Hour Dinner-  Indigiscapes Capalaba from 7pm
  • 21st – 23rd April- with The Jam Tarts- Tropulele- Sunshine Coast Uke Fest – performance time TBA
  • Saturday 26th August – with The Jam Tarts- Kombi Club Buses and Beats event Caboolture 4pm
  • Thursday 31st August – with The Jam Tarts- Womens Celebration Event – Royal QLD Yacht Squadron Manly 6.30- 9pm
  • Saturday 16th December- with The Jam Tarts- Aveo Christmas party Cleveland
  • Past shows

  • Sunday 29th January  – with The Jam Tarts – The Pondage Macleay Island 3 till 5
  • Private function- Christmas in July dinner
  • Sunday 14th August- Sideshow Cello Duo – Manly Deck Cambridge Pde Manly – 2 till 5pm
  • Tuesday 16th August-with The Jam Tarts – Seniors Showcase Cleveland – more details TBA
  • Sunday 21st August – with The Jam Tarts – FRUC- Folk Redlands Ukulele Convention 11:00- 4pm
  • Saturday 27th August- with The Jam Tarts- Kombi Club Caboolture details TBA
  • Friday 2nd September- with The Jam Tarts – Redfest- Strawberry Plaza 6 till 7pm- Cleveland showground
  • Saturday 3rd September with The Jam Tarts – Redfest- Big Tent 4.30 till 5.30 pm- Cleveland showground
  • Sunday 18th September- with The Jam Tarts- workshop and performance – Coast Acoustics Festival- Details TBA
  • Friday 23rd September – Details TBA- Brisbane Square Library –  5.30 pm
  • Saturday 15th October Details TBA – Royal QLD Yacht Squadron – Make A Wish Foundation
  • Friday 21st October – Garden View Wine & Cheese night Cleveland 4 till 7pm
  • Saturday June 18th -with The Jam Tarts & Special guest Sugar Cane Slim- Illuminations Festival 4.30pm
  • Saturday June 4th -with The Jam TartsIndigiDayOut – Main stage @ Indigiscapes Capalaba – 1.30pm
  • Saturday April 16th – with The Jam Tarts- Open Garden Expo Indigiscapes Capalaba – 10.30am – 2.30pm
  • Friday April 1st – with The Jam Tarts – Friday night Tapas at Redlands Performing Arts Centre- 5 till 7 pm
  • Saturday 19th March – Duo with Pat (Bass/ Cello) Cardigan Bar Sandgate 7pm
  • Thursday 17th March – with The Jam Tarts- St Pats Day at Dublin Docks Harbour Town – Irish Music -11am till 3pm
  • Saturday 27th Feb- With The Jam Tarts- Manly Deck – 7 till late
  • Jan 23, 24, 25 26, 29, 30 and 31 – With The Jam Tarts – Genesis Theatre’s play Uncle Jack- Redlands Museum, Cleveland.  Contact Museum for ticket info on www.redlandmuseum.org
  • Saturday 13th December – The Jam Tarts Private function – Cleveland RSL- 11am till 1pm
  • Sunday 6th December –   Vicky & Juju  – Folk Redlands Christmas bash 12 till 4pm
  • Friday 4th December- The Jam Tarts-  Tapas at RPAC- Redlands Performing Arts Centre -Cleveland 5 till 7
  • Monday 30th November- The Jam Tarts- Bendigo Bank Cleveland Private function
  • Saturday 28th November- The Jam Tarts- Manly Deck – 7 till late
  • Saturday 28th November- The Jam Tarts- Wynnum Markets- 4.30- 5.30
  • Saturday September 5th- Redfest- Cleveland Showgrounds – Birkdalian Ukulelians 1.45 & The Jam Tarts 3 till 4pm- both in Jazz/Blues/Folk Tent
  • Sunday September 6th- Redfest – Cleveland Showgrounds –  The Jam Tarts Making Music Jam starring Granny Gumnut family workshop and singalong 11.00 am Kids Tent
  • Friday 2nd October- The Jam Tarts- Queen St Mall stage- 4pm
  • Saturday 3rd October – The Jam Tarts – Spruke Brisbane Uke Fest- 11 am- 12.00 midday Making Music Jam at Bazaar & 2.10 – 2.40pm  performance at Soundbites stage
  • Thursday  September 3rd- Manly Deck Showcase – With The Jollie Angelinas- 7pm
  • Saturday July 18th- The Jam Tarts- Andys Birthday Bash private function- Manly West
  • Friday July 24th – Acoustics after 5 Brisbane State Library-  with Chuck E 5.30pm
  • Sunday July 26th- Centenary Rocks Festival with Chuck E. 1.30pm
  • Saturday August 15th – Thornlands Irish band – Music at The Hub -Jindalee from 7.30pm
  • Saturday August 8th- Bulimba Golf Glub with The Jam Tarts (& special guest Granny Gumnut) and Willie Nelsons Love Child Show – 3pm
  • Friday August 21st- Manly Deck – The Jam Tarts 7pm till late
  • Saturday June 27th – The Jam Tarts- Party In The Park – Grenier Park,  Acacia Ridge- 1.30pm
  • Saturday June 13th- Illuminations Festival – Republic of Wynnum stage. 2 sets at 5.30 and 7.00pm
  • Sunday June 14th – Birkdalian Ukulelians – Redlands Ukulele Festival – Library Square-
  • Sunday June 14th- The Jam Tarts- Redlands Ukulele Festival-  – Library Square – Cleveland 12.10
  • Saturday June 6th- With Chuck E – IndigiDayOut – 1.45pm
  • Sunday May 31st – with The Jollie Angelinas at the Get Rooted Festival, New Globe, The Valley – from 12 noon
  • Saturday May 23rd – The Jam Tarts – Illuminations Function- Shangri La Wynnum – 7.30- 10pm
  • Sunday May 17th –  The Jam Tarts-Folk Redlands Ukulele Convention -Indigiscapes Capalaba –  12.30 (music from 11am- 4pm)
  • Saturday May 16th – The Jam Tarts – The  Manly Deck, Cambridge Parade, Manly 6 till 9pm
  • Saturday April 25th – The Jam Tarts- Wild West party – Cleveland- private function
  • Tuesday 14th April -The Jam Tarts -Brisbane Unplugged New Farm Bowls Club- 7.30pm
  • Sat 11th April- The Jam Tarts – The  Manly Deck, Cambridge Parade, Manly 7 till 10pm
  • Friday 27th March – Juju & Vicky- State Library Cafe Stanley Place S. Brisbane 4.30-5.30
  •  March 20th Donna’s Irish 60th Birthday – Thornlands Irish Band- Samford from 7pm
  • March 17th- St Pats Day Celebrations- Thornlands Irish band – Dublin Docks Gold Coast 4 till 8pm
  • Sat 21st February- The Jam Tarts – The  Manly Deck, Cambridge Parade, Manly 7 till 10pm
  • Sat 14th February – Duo with Vicky- Wynnum Twilight Markets– 5.45- 6.45
  • Sat 7th February- Max’s Birthday private function-  Yeppoon.
  • Sun 26th January- Duo with Jazz Hands – Australia Day at Gold Coast Arts Centre – 11.15 am
  • Sat 13th December-  The Jam Tarts – The  Manly Deck, Cambridge Parade Manly 7 till 10pm
  • Sat 13th December- The Jam Tarts -Wynnum Night Markets 4 till 5 pm
  • Sat 8th November-  The Jam Tarts -Wynnum Night Markets 6 till 7 pm
  • 3rd-6th October – Wintermoon Springfest-  Mackay- with Chuck E Set times TBA
  • Sat 27th Sept- The Bourbon House – Ipswich – with Slim- 7pm
  • Sat 20th Sept- Coast Acoustics Festival- Nerang – with Cath “Jazz Hands” McCourt 12.30pm followed by Ukulele workshop & jam 2 till 3pm
  • Sun 7th Sept- Redfest – Cleveland Showgrounds- with Cath “Jazz Hands” McCourt-Kids Ukulele workshop 11.30am – 12.30pm plus performance at Folk Venue showcase 2pm
  • Sat 6th Sept- Redfest- Performance with kids group Birkdalian Ukulelians – Folk Venue between 10am & 12 midday.
  • Fri 15th-August-  Private Function
  • Sat 2nd Aug-  The Upfront Club – Maleny – with Slim – Folk Blues & Beyond- 7pm
  • Fri- 25th July- Upstairs To The Left – with Chuck E- 23 Logan Rd Woollongabba- 8.30pm followed by Megan Cooper 9.30pm
  • Sun 13th July- Gold Coast Music In The Park- with Chuck E- Norm Rix Park Labrador- 12 midday
  • Sat 12th July- Booval Night Markets – with Chuck E- 6 till 9pm
  • Sat 5th July – Folk Redlands ukulele Convention- Learn to play workshop for kids and big kids  – 12 midday/ Saturday night concert- 6.30 till 9.30 pm-  Indigiscapes Capalaba with Azo Bell & The Pockets.
  • Fri 27th June – Brisbane Square Library – with Chuck E – 5.30 pm
  • Sat 21st June- Espressivo – Birkdale State School- with Birkdalian Ukulalian Kids- 9.45am – 10.45
  • Sun 15th June – Redlands Ukulele Festival – Cleveland- with Birkdalian Ukulalian Kids- 10.30am
  • Sun 8th June – Folk Redlands Music Festival- with Thornlands – 12 midday Garden Stage
  • Sun 7th June – Folk Redlands Music Festival- with Chuck E – 12 midday Garden Stage
  • Tues 3rd June- Brisbane Unplugged- with Chuck E- Newfarm Bowls Club
  • Sun 1st June- Gold Coast Music In The Park – Paradise Point – with Chuck E – Set times TBA 12 – 4pm
  • (Thornlands ) Sat 31st May – Wedding- private function
  • Sat 24th May – Manly Deck 7 till 10pm- with Vicky Velour (flute & harmonies)
  • Fri 23rd May- Global Burgers Bar & Grill  – Harries Rd Coorparoo 5.30- 8.30- with Vicky Velour (flute & harmonies)
  • Sun 18th May – Hampton Food and Art Festival- with Chuck E- 11.30 am
  • Sat 17th May – Bon Amici Wine Bar & Cafe- Toowoomba- with Chuck E & Missy Chrissy 7 till 9pm
  • Fri 9th May- Brisbane State Library – with Chuck E – 5 till 6
  • (Thornlands )2nd till 5th May – Wintermoon Festival Mackay – Sat 3:45pm Lunar Stage & Sunday 10:00am Main stage
  •  Fri 25th April – Cardigan Bar 198 Seymour St Sandgate – with Slim- 7:30 till 10:30pm
  • Fri 4th April- Forest Hill School of Arts- with Slim – The Campfire Collective &The Company also playing – 7.30 pm
  • Sat 29th March- Beach House Bar & Grill – Stafford – with Slim – 6 till 8pm
  • (Thornlands )- March 17th- St Patricks Day-Gilhooleys Albert St Brisbane City- 11 till 2pm
  • (Thornlands )- March 17th – St Patricks Day-Dublin Docks Harbour Town – 4 till 8pm
  • (Thornlands )- March 14th Gilhooleys Albert St Brisbane City – 4 till 8pm
  • Sat 8th of March- Melbourne Ukulele Festival Northcote Vic – 1.40pm
  • Tues 4th March-  Solo @ Grill’d West End – after 7pm
  • Fri 21st Feb- Brisbane State Library – with Chuck E – 5 till 6
  • Sat 15th Feb – Folkies Old And New- Danish Club Newfarm -with Chuck E- 7pm
  • Tues 4th Feb-  Solo @ Grill’d West End – from 7pm
  • Sat 1st Feb – The Cardigan Bar 198 Seymour St Sandgate- with Slim – 7.30-10.30pm
  • Sat 7th December- Moreton Bay Trailer Boat Club- with  Chuck E- Fairlead Dr Manly – 7 till 11pm
  • Sat 30th Nov- Garuvas Hidden Restaurant 324 Wickham St Fortitude Valley- with SC Slim-8 till 11pm
  • Tues 26th Nov  – Brisbane Unplugged New Farm Bowls Club – with SC Slim-8pm
  • Sun 3rd Nov-  Folk Redlands Folk Club-with SC Slim-  Indigiscapes Centre,  Capalaba 4pm
  • Sat 2nd Nov- Garuvas Hidden Restaurant 324 Wickham St Fortitude Valley- with Chuck E- 8 till 11pm
  • Sat 26th Oct  – Jazzcat Restaurant, Paddington – with SC Slim-7pm till 9pm
  • Sat 19th Oct- Garuvas Hidden Restaurant 324 Wickham St Fortitude Valley-with SC Slim-8 till 11pm
  • Fri 27th Sept- Redlands Art Gallery Exhibition opening –with SC Slim- Bloomfield St Cleveland – 5.45pm -7.30
  • Sat 21st  Sept- Spruke Brisbane Ukulele Festival- with SC Slim- South Bank- Institute of Technology, Ernest St  -10.30am
  • 13th-15 Sept- Neurum Creek Festival- with  Chuck E -10.40am
  • Sat 7th Sept – Redfest- Cleveland Showgrounds – 1 pm @ Folk Redlands Tent
  • Fri 6th Sept- Foco Nuevo- Kurilpa Hall West End – 7pm
  • Sat 31st August – Jazzcat Restaurant, Paddington – 7pm till 9pm
  • Wednesday 28th August-  Glass bar with Chuck E- Judith Wright Centre Brunswick St The Valley – 8 till 10pm
  • Thurs 22nd August – Toro Bar- with Chuck E- Milton Rd Auchenflower 8 till 10pm
  • (Thornlands) -August 16th- 18th  Village Festival Yeppoon – The Pavillion Sat 17th- 10 am and Coowoonga Stage Sun 18th 11 am
  • Sun 28th July – Centenary Rocks Festival – with Chuck E- 12 Midday
  • Wednesday July 24th Glass bar with Chuck E- Judith Wright Centre Brunswick St The Valley – 8 till 10pm
  • Sat July 20th Folk Redlands Ukulele Convention – The Artist Tree Cleveland 7pm
  • Sat July 6th- Finders keepers Markets –  Old Museum –  3pm
  • Sat July 6th- JazzCat Restaurant, Paddington – 7 till 9pm
  • Sat June 29th – Toro Bar- with Chuck E- Milton Rd Auchenflower 8 till 10pm
  • Sat June 22nd – West End Twilight Markets – 6.20pm
  • Tues June 18th – Brisbane Brewhouse- Stanley St, Woolloongabba – 8.30pm
  •  Sun 26th May- Jam Jar, Boundary St West End – 5.30 till 8pm
  • Friday May 31st – JazzCat Restaurant, Paddington – 7 till 9pm
  • Sun 28th April- Shucked Coffee House, Creswell St, Newstead – 1pm till 3
  • Tues 30th April – Brisbane Brewhouse (with The Whiskey Archive)- Stanley St, Woolloongabba – 8.30pm
  • (Thornlands gig) – Sat 4th May- 10am & Sun 5th May- 11:45 am –  Wintermoon Festival Mackay
  • Sat 23rd March  – Indigiscapes Centre Capalaba Open Garden Day  – 10am till 1pm
  • Sat 23rd March  – Jazz Cat Restaurant, Paddington – 7pm till 9pm
  • Sun 17th March with Thornlands St Patricks Day at Gilhooleys Brisbane City 11 till2 pm
  • Sun 17th March with Thornlands St Patricks Day at Dublin Docks, Harbourtown Gold Coast 4 till 8pm
  • Tues 12th March  –  Brisbane Unplugged New Farm Bowls Club – 8pm
  • Sat 16th March with Thornlands at Dublin Docks, Harbourtown Gold Coast 8pm till 12midnight
  • Sun 3rd March – Melbourne Ukulele Festival-  4:20pm
  • Sun 3rd March Open Studio High St Northcote, Vic – 9 – 11pm
  • Tues 26th February- Brisbane Brewhouse- Stanley St Woolloongabba – from 8:45pm
  • Sat 16th Feb  – Jazz Cat Restaurant, Paddington – 7pm till 9pm
  • Tues 19th Feb – Wax Lyrical –  7 till 8 pm Alhambra Lounge The Valley
  • Sun 20th Jan- Music Kafe -Boundary St West End-   12 midday till 2pm
  • Thurs 10th Jan- Juju solo- Calypso Bar, Caxton St Paddington – 7.30- 8.30pm
  • Thurs 3rd Jan- Juju solo- Manly Deck, Cambridge Pde Manly –  from 7.00
  • Sun 23rd Dec -Music Kafe -Boundary St West End-   12 midday till 2pm
  • Sun 16th Dec- Juju with SassyFrass at Folk Redlands Indigiscapes Cntr Capablaba 4.30pm
  • Sat 8th Dec- Juju with Thornlands at Redlands Council workers Christmas Party 6pm
  • Sun 2nd Dec- Chilisphere- Chica Chino Sandgate Rd Nundah- 11:30 – 2:30
  • Sat 24th Nov- Music Kafe -Boundary St West End-   12 till 2pm
  • Fri 15th Nov- Night of Music Birkdale school with Birkdalian Ukelalians 6 till 8
  • Sun 11th Nov- Brisbane Cabaret Festival – 4.30pm Stagedoor Theatre 4, Cintra Rd Bowen Hills
  • Fri 2nd Nov- Jazzcat Restaurant, Paddington 7 till 9
  • Sat 3rd Nov – with SassyFrass Redlands Art Gallery- Cleveland 6 till 9pm – Redlands Art Awards
  • Sun 21st Oct- Manly Deck Restaurant – 12.30 till 2.30pm
  • Sun 14th Oct – Music Kafe -Boundary St West End-   12 till 2pm
  • Fri 12th October – Jazz Cat Restaurant, Paddington – 7pm till 9pm
  • Fri 7th October- Private Function
  • Sun 30th Sept – Jazz Cat Restaurant, Paddington – 7pm till 9pm
  • Sat 29th Sept- Music Kafe -Boundary St West End-   12 till 2pm
  • Sun 23rd Sept- Juju-  with Thornlands folk band guitar/ vocals- Coast Acoustics Festival – 3pm
  • Sat 8th Sept – Redfest, Cleveland Showgrounds 5.00 pm Concert stage
  • Sun 9th Sept- Sugar Cane Slim solo- Music Kafe -Boundary St West End-   12 till 2pm
  • Sat 15th Sept- Juju-  withThornlands folk band guitar/ vocals – Neurum Creek Festival -10am